We all need to wake up, open our eyes and look around

I’m not here to debate the subject of race, apologize for something
I had nothing to do with, or advocate hate of any sort.

Recently a video has been making its way around social
media and other sites of the like. It shows an individual,
who should remain unnamed because in my opinion he doesn’t
deserve credit for such ignorance, promoting violence towards
police officers and white people. It begins with a mention of
the Houston, TX shooting of an officer relating it to Bob Marley’s
“I Shot The Sheriff” saying it represents to him that
it’s ‘open season’ on white people and white police officers.
Mr. Marley would be ashamed of this individual and rightly so.
The individual is young, confused, blind and quite possibly
mentally disturbed.

While there is no question of systematic oppression being
present in America to this day, this is not the answer.
Violence is not the answer. Rioting, looting, destroying
whole cities? What will that accomplish?
NOTHING. ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.
This is exactly how the oppressors want you to act.
Lashing out in violence so that they have a reason to justify shooting
your ass. I’m not sure about you but I’d like to keep breathing.

In my own opinion, these last few younger generations have
misunderstood the message from older generations trying
to show them what not to do in order to survive but instead they follow suit.
Yes, there are still a few handfuls of racist people and
incidents but you cannot blame an entire group for the
wrongs of one individual hiding in their midst. This goes
for both sides. In this day and age those people are being
paid no mind. Or at least should be paid no mind. Their
views should die with them. When it was said to do something
about the situation, it didn’t mean turn into exactly what we stood
together against. Racists.

My fellow man.
Love thy neighbor.
Love yourself.
If all else fails,
try and try again.
And again.
And again.

NEWS MEDIA.
MUSIC.
TELEVISION.
ALL designed to take systematic control of your mind.
Brainwashing if you will.
YOU let it happen.
WAKE THE FUCK UP.
TAKE CONTROL OF YOUR MIND AND YOUR LIFE.

So what, your Black. I’m White. He’s Latino. She’s a Jew.
We bleed the same color. We are built of the same organs.
We are ALL human.
We have to love one another in order for
things to change. That change will not come easily but we
must endure those hardships in order for us to overcome
these issues. Stop killing each other. Differences don’t
make us better or worse. They make us unique. Lend a hand
to those who have been knocked down. Lift them back up into
your arms and show love for all people.

You may think I’m crazy for saying this but some may need
this advice and it might just save your life in most cases because people in
America think they are free. Nothing could be farther from the truth.
.
.
If you get pulled over or stopped by the police,
regardless of reason, comply with police. Get arrested,
go to jail and spend the night. Don’t resist and be
volatile or violent because you think you have done
nothing wrong. This gives them reason for ‘use of force’.
If you legitimately feel that you were detained as a result
of racism, get you a lawyer and sue the fuck out of the
system that you feel oppresses you. You’ll have to be able
to PROVE beyond a shadow of a doubt that you were discriminatorily
detained. They will have to PROVE that you
were rightfully detained. If you win, good for you. If not,
live to see another day. There is not one single reason I
can think of as to why running from police, resisting
arrest and possibly getting shot and/or killed is worth not
being briefly inconvenienced.

I’ll leave you with a few quotes and you can dwell on them.
Are you listening? Open your eyes. Don’t be a sheep. Don’t
follow the leader. Be a leader. Advocate life. All lives matter.
.
.
.
First and foremost.
I think we need a refresher on this first one.
Please visit HERE if you don’t know the entire speech.
.
.
In the words of
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr
and taken from his speech
on August 28th 1963:
 .
When the architects of our republic wrote the magnificent words
of the Constitution and the Declaration of Independence, they were
signing a promissory note to which every American was to fall heir.
This note was a promise that all men, yes, black men as well as
white men, would be guaranteed the “unalienable Rights” of
Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.”
.
I have a dream that one day this nation will rise up and live out
the true meaning of its creed: “We hold these truths to be
self-evident, that ALL men are created equal.”
.
I have a dream that one day, down in Alabama, with its vicious
racists, with its governor having his lips dripping with the
words of “interposition” and “nullification” — one day right
there in Alabama, little black boys and black girls will be able
to join hands with little white boys and white girls as sisters
and brothers.
.
.
Unfortunately for the younger generations of today, they don’t
hear clearly what Dr. King was saying. The dream he was trying
to convey, strive for and accomplish. Equality.
.
.
.
Sam Cooke
.
“Then I go to my brother
And I say brother help me please
But he winds up knockin’ me
Back down on my knees, oh
.
There have been times that I thought I couldn’t last for long
But now I think I’m able to carry on
It’s been a long, a long time coming
But I know a change is gonna come, oh yes it will”
.
.
.
Michael Jackson
.
“Beat me, hate me
You can never break me
Will me, thrill me
You can never kill me
Jew me, sue me
Everybody do me
Kick me, kike me
Don’t you black or white me
All I wanna say is that
They don’t really care about us”
.
.
.
What the Panthers initially stood for.
.
The ten points of the party platform were:
.
1) Freedom; the power to determine the destiny of the Black and
oppressed communities.
2) Full Employment; give every person employment or guaranteed income.
3) End to robbery of Black communities; the overdue debt of forty acres
and two mules as promised to ex-slaves during the reconstruction period
following the emancipation of slavery.
4) Decent housing fit for the shelter of human beings; the land should
be made into cooperatives so that the people can build.
5) Education for the people; that teaches the true history of Blacks and
their role in present day society.
6) Free health care; health facilities which will develop preventive
medical programs.
7) End to police brutality and murder of Black people and other people of
color and oppressed people.
8) End to all wars of aggression; the various conflicts which exist stem
directly from the United States ruling circle.
9) Freedom for all political prisoners; trials by juries that represent
our peers.
10) Land, bread, housing, education, clothing, justice, peace and community
control of modern industry.”
.
.
.
What Curtis Mayfield sang about.
.
“For peace no-one is willing”
.
“All I want is some piece of mind
with a little love I’m trying to find
this could be such a beautiful world
with a wonderful girl, a woman, child,
don’t want to be like Freddie now
cause Freddie’s dead”
.
“We got have peace
To keep the world alive
And war to cease.
.
We got to have joy,
True in our hearts
With strength we can destroy.
.
People please hear us (people please hear us)
Through our voice the world knows
There’s no choice.
We’re begging, save the children
The little ones
Who just don’t understand.”
.
.
.
We have to open our eyes and see what is being
done to us and why we cannot let it happen.
Leave a Reply

